Sign in to follow this  
intensivebytes

Steelseries Kana Gaming Mouse Review

I saw this review section, and decided to give my go into reviewing my Steelseries Kana ;) It's my first time, so correct some of my mistakes. I also did this out of boredom, but it was nice to write this :P I also might review my Microsoft Life Chat LX-3000 headphone next, but that is if you guys would want my review on it. (Most pics taken from the Steelseries website) The Steelseries Kana is a mid range gaming mice by Steelseries. productpage_kana.png It is somewhat better than the Kinzu, but not much of a Sensei. It's a budget gaming mice, with 2 color choices, black, and white. The black version of the mice was the "winning design" of Steelseries' "Designed by Gamers" campaign, where around 60,000 votes named it the winning design. steelseries-kana-black_angle-image-1.jpeg The one I have is the black one, which comes with a decent matte finish. http://www.hardwareheaven.com/reviewimages/steelseries-kana-mouse/steelseries-kana-mouse_box.jpg (Image above taken from Hardware Heaven) So inside the box, there isn't really much of a big deal, it's just the mice, and a Steelseries Kana manual. The Kana can reach up to 3600 "frames per second", and its' maximum acceleration goes up to 30 G, imagine how freaking fast that is! The mice contains 2 "XL" sized side buttons, one on the left, and one on the right. Unlike some other mice that have 2 buttons on one side, the Kana has 1 button on each side, to be able to press it easily for macro purposes. By default, the 2 buttons would function as "back" and "forward" buttons for web-browsing purposes. Personally for me, if I'm trying to press the right button which functions as a forward button on your web browser, it get's really uncomfortable and is a bit hard to press with my ring finger. Beneath the mice lies 3 plastic material mice feet. The Kana also lit up scroll wheel, which you can turn on or off, low, medium, or high through the Steelseri