Sign in to follow this  
fuller2002

Hi guys

Hey, Just a quick intro! My names Matt and I've been using Apple gear for the last 5 years, before that I was custom building my PC's but chose the Mac OS and ascetics over pc. Now I'm switching back! Im studying architecture and the software I use is extremely taxing on my iMac so Im building a pc again, can't wait! Anyway hopefully I can get some good advice etc from these forums, Sams reviews seem to be great so looking forwarded to more of them.

Hey, Just a quick intro! My names Matt and I've been using Apple gear for the last 5 years, before that I was custom building my PC's but chose the Mac OS and ascetics over pc. Now I'm switching back! Im studying architecture and the software I use is extremely taxing on my iMac so Im building a pc again, can't wait! Anyway hopefully I can get some good advice etc from these forums, Sams reviews seem to be great so looking forwarded to more of them.
Hey Matt, welcome to the forums! Feel free to ask any questions you have on the forums. Hopefully we can help. :) What kind of software do you use? AutoCAD?

Hey Matt, welcome to the forums! Feel free to ask any questions you have on the forums. Hopefully we can help. :) What kind of software do you use? AutoCAD?
AutoCAD which tends to run fine, but I mostly use Revit which is the most power hungry app i've ever used and the main reason I'm building a pc again.

AutoCAD which tends to run fine' date=' but I mostly use Revit which is the most power hungry app i've ever used and the main reason I'm building a pc again.[/quote'] Oh yeah, Revit is a huge resource hog. But I guess with great power comes great need for resources. :p You planning on an X79 system for that?

Oh yeah, Revit is a huge resource hog. But I guess with great power comes great need for resources. :p You planning on an X79 system for that?