hey pals!

this is my first build of a superquick time exploring machine.

quickness, speed, fucking traveling time is the focus of my build. i need it to live Long and dont eat too much power and its not meant for phantasy. i have an old GTX 240 im gonna use -> graphics dont matter yet.

1. please critisize everything you notice
  2. can you tell me the overall efficience of these components alltogether.
  3. what power supply would i need with a very good graphics card? (power)
  4. i know there has to be a bottleneck, but what of these components is it?

RAM:
64GB = 4x Crucial DIMM 16GB, DDR4-2133, CL15 (CT16G4DFD8213)

MOBO:
Gigabyte GA-X150-Pro ECC

CPU:
Intel Xeon E3-1240 v5, 4x 3.50GHz, boxed (BX80662E31240V5)

STORAGE:
Samsung SSD 960 Evo 500GB, M.2 (MZ-V6E500BW)
writes 1800 MB/s
reads 3200 MB/s

You are the Guys.

Santé!

You can reap efficiency by going with a gold/platinum PSU. In most cases you'll easily be able to grab a PSU of these quality at 500+ watts which will do you very well.

If you want to up the efficiency even more going fanless can help you save some juice as well.  

However depending on what you shooting for you could even go with lower power CPUs as well if your wanting to go the extra miles for consuming even less power. However this and going with a low wattage GPU could affect your performance so it balancing act that you will have to consider with those notes.

Finally if your going to do anything serious and want ultimate reliably then go ECC for the RAM.  

Hope these pointers help you out.  

so investing in a quality PSU will safe power? thats just for later, when i upgrade the GPU.

fanless? like fanless the CPU or fanless the case? i cant imagine this would work :P

yeah no quickness is the #1 Priority!

ive read ECC is not for private computers. i dont think i will need it.

nice inspiration with the PSU thing, Thanks!

5 hours ago, winscent said: